Archbishops appoint new priests

Share Button

The Ottawa Citizen

11 July 1987

The Roman Catholic Church announced its 1987 appointments in June. Ottawa diocese appointments were announced by Archbishop Joseph-Aurele Plourde effective Aug. 1 or sooner. Kingston diocese appointments were announced by Archbishop Francis Spence effective Aug. 12 or sooner.

Ottawa diocese English sector:

Rev. Robert Martineau – Pastor of St. Augustine’s Parish

Rev. Peter Schonenbach – Pastor of Annunciation of the Lord Parish

Rev. Corbin Eddy – Pastor of Holy Redeemer Parish

Rev. Joseph Muldoon – Pastor of St. Maurice’s Parish

Rev. Gerry Pocock – Holy Cross Parish

Rev. Peter Cody – Assumption Parish, Vanier

Rev. Thomas Bluger – Our Lady of Perpetual Help

Rev. Leonard Lunney – Divine Infant Parish, Orleans

Rev. Gerald Cahagan – Holy Rosary Parish

Rev. William Ashley, Oratorian – St. Brigid’s Parish

Rev. Daniel Hawkins – St. Monica’s and Holy Family Parishes

Rev. Frank Brewer – St. Jude’s, Hawkesbury and Pendleton

Rev. Gerry McCormick – Our Lady of Visitation

Rev. Joseph Delaney – Assistant at Devine Infant, Orleans

Rev. Bosco Wong – Year of study in Holy Scripture and Administrator of Chinese community

Rev. Patrick Tepoorten, Oratorian – Assistant at St. Patrick’s, Ottawa

Rev. Kevin Mark Caspersen – Associate pastor at St. Basil’s

Rev. Michael Gillissie – Assistant at St. George’s

Rev. Octavio Cidadao – Pastor of the new Portuguese parish: Senhor Santo Cristo


Ottawa diocese French sector:

Rev. Jean-Louis Gosselin – Pastor of Vankleek Hill and Chaplain of Sisters of St. Marie

Rev. Jacques Gauthier – Pastor at Alfred

Rev. Raymond Fortier – Pastor of St-Bernardin

Rev. Louis-Germain Levesque – Pastor of Notre-Dame du Saint Esprit, Vanier

Rev. Gerard St-Denis – Serving the new community of Marie-Reine-des-Bois

Rev. Gilles Lavergne – Pastor at St-Charles, Vanier

Rev. Jacques Pilon – Administrator at Ste Jeanne d’Arc

Rev. Michel Vallee – Assistant at St-Joseph d’Orleans

Rev. Maurice Dignard – Pastor at St-Vincent-de-Paul


Ottawa Regional Ecclesiastical Tribunal:

Most Rev. John M. Beahen – Bishop Ponens and Judge

Rev. Pierre Allard – Judicial Vicar

Rev. Andre Fortin – Assistant Judicial Vicar

Magella Ouellet – Promoter of Justice and Defender of the Bond


Kingston diocese:

Rev. R.J. Flurey – Pastor of St. John’s Parish, Gananoque, and St. Philomena’s Parish, Howe Island

Rev. J.W. Esper – Pastor of St. Mary’s Parish, Chesterville

Rev. D.J. Ryan – Pastor of St. Lawrence O’Toole Parish, Spencerville, and St. Theresa Parish, North Augusta

Rev. B.P. Hart – Pator of St. Ann’s Parish, Merrickville, and Chaplain at Rideau Regional Hospital, Smiths Falls

Rev. W.M. Steacey – Associate Pastor of St. John the Baptist Parish, Perth

Rev. D.J. Pope – Associate Pastor of St. Francis de Sales Parish, Smiths Falls

Rev. M.B. McNally – Sabbatical studies

Rev. K.P. Stitt – Additional duties at St. Francis Xavier Parish, Brockville

Rev. A.Z. Deptula – Administrator of Annunciation Parish, Enterprise

Rev. P.J. Hamilton – Post-graduate studies at St. Paul’s University, Ottawa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *